How do you delete a comment on instagram

You cannot actually edit a comment once it has been posted. But you can delete it and rewrite / repost the comment. When you click on one of your Instagram posts, the photo and all comments open on a new screen. If you scroll to the bottom of the comments, the little comment button appears.

How do I change my message settings on Instagram?

How do I change my message settings on Instagram?
image credit © unsplash.com

Here’s how to do it: To see also : How to stream to youtube.

  • Tap on the profile icon in the lower right corner of the Instagram app.
  • Tap on the hamburger icon in the upper right corner and select Settings.
  • Finally, tap on the Update messaging option. …
  • A list of the changes made in the Instagram messaging will be displayed; tap Update to continue.

How to activate message control on Instagram? How can you use this feature? The feature works with a new message control option that appears in the Instagram app settings. To access it, you must go to Settings> Privacy> Messages and choose the option ‘Only the people you follow’ found under the heading ‘Allow new message requests’.

Read also

What happens when you restrict a comment on Instagram?

What happens when you restrict a comment on Instagram?
image credit © unsplash.com

Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person. On the same subject : How to hide youtube subscribers. … In other words, you can close any comment or comment you choose, without that person knowing, which means they may still think that they are contacting you and your followers, but they won’t be.

What does it mean to restrict a comment on Instagram? Restrict: the effect on comments. Blocking someone prevents them from commenting on your posts. But when you restrict them, both of you can comment on each other’s posts. The difference is that the comments made by the person you have restricted will only be visible to them and no one else.

What does it mean to restrict a comment? Restrict accounts is one of those options that allows you to limit what people can post to your profile. – Users have control if others can see the comments on their posts, their chat will move to their Message requests, so they won’t see it when they read it.

Does anyone know if you restrict them on Instagram? While it is obvious to someone when they have been blocked, because they can no longer find that user on the platform, it will not be obvious when they have been restricted. They will see that user’s posts on their feed as they normally do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do I edit my comment on Instagram 2021?

Can you edit the Instagram text after posting it? How do you edit the title, location, and tags on an Instagram post? Touch the three dots in the upper right. Look for Edit in the menu. Read also : How to search youtube history. Edit your title, tags, alt text, or location by tapping each one.

Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?

The answer is yes, as long as you delete a DM (direct message) on Instagram, the message will be deleted for the other person as well. See the article : How to youtube channel.

Delete discord DM Delete for everyone? If you delete the message, it is deleted for everyone who received it, not just you. … As of now, you can only delete each message individually and you can only delete yours.

When you delete a conversation, can the other person still see it? You can delete your copy of the messages that you have sent or received from your phone. This has no impact on your recipients’ chats. Your recipients will continue to see the messages on your chat screen.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Just press and hold your message and tap “Forward”. This will remove a message from both sides, so the person you send it to will no longer be able to see it. Read also : Will youtube. That is all! The message will be removed from both sides.

When you delete a conversation on Instagram, is it deleted for the other person? When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Note that this only removes the conversation for you and that it will continue to appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also forward a message on Instagram Direct instead of deleting the entire conversation.

How do you delete an entire Instagram conversation on both sides? Just press and hold your message and tap “Forward”. This will remove a message from both sides, so the person you send it to will no longer be able to see it. That is all! The message will be removed from both sides.

Can you delete Instagram messages without the other person seeing them? As if the conversation never happened, you can now forward any messages you have sent through Instagram Messenger. … Aside from being able to mute someone’s Instagram story and profile posts, and secretly view their story without them knowing, this is the latest Insta update that seriously answers our prayers.

Should I delete spam comments on Instagram?

To combat spam, Instagram is censoring hashtags a bit more, others less offensive. However, their methods are useless and efforts are futile and more and more comments and spam accounts are flooding the service. Read also : How to facebook block. … Spam comments can and are best deleted and spammers can be blocked.

Do spam comments harm your Instagram? Don’t comment on spam As I mentioned, commenting is Instagram’s biggest problem when it comes to spam on the platform. While a taste for spam is used as a way to draw more attention to accounts, it is not harmful to anyone. However, Instagram is pretty strict with the amount of comments you leave on posts in no time.

Why am I getting so many spam comments on Instagram? receive spam comments from Instagram for any kind of collaboration or fame or to increase followers. Spammers are always coming up with new tips and content with emojis to target potential users on Instagram by commenting on their profiles. Additionally, spammers use various tools to generate spam comments and post below photos.

Is it wrong to delete comments on Instagram? Most people just want an apology so they feel heard. When you delete a comment before resolving the issue, the commenter will only be further offended by the situation and: Continue to speak negatively about your brand on social media. Stop buying and you can prevent others from buying from you.