How to deactivate instagram

How to deactivate instagram

Can I temporarily deactivate my IG account?

Can I temporarily deactivate my IG account?

You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you like. You can reactivate it at any time by logging in again. However, there is a restriction. Currently, Instagram only allows you to deactivate your account once a week.

You can only deactivate your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser. … You cannot temporarily deactivate your account from the Instagram app. Click your profile photo at the top right and click Profile, then click Edit Profile. Scroll down and click Temporarily deactivate my account at the bottom right.

If you temporarily deactivate your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only deactivate your Instagram account from a computer or mobile browser. … You cannot temporarily deactivate your account from the Instagram app.

You must wait 1 week after you wake up before you can turn it off again.

How long can I deactivate my IG for?

After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted, including your friends, snapshots, chats, and stories. Your username will no longer be available. … Fill in the username and password for the account you want to delete. Select Login and re-enter the same information.

How long can your Instagram account be deactivated? You can keep your Instagram account temporarily disabled for as long as you want without fear of losing your personal information. Previously, Instagram would automatically reactivate your account within a week.

Many users seem to think that Instagram will delete accounts if it is turned off for too long. … Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. Disabling Instagram accounts is not an Instagram sign that you want the account deleted.

You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you like. You can reactivate it at any time by logging in again. However, there is a restriction. Currently, Instagram only allows you to deactivate your account once a week.