How to delete facebook comments

You can disable this in two ways. Open your profile and select ‘settings’ (you can find your profile by clicking your top right avatar). Then uncheck ‘allow comments and recipes’. Now this feature will be disabled for all new albums that you create.

Can someone tell if you delete their comment on Facebook?

Can someone tell if you delete their comment on Facebook?
image credit © ytimg.com

Deleting a Facebook comment will delete it; no one can see that. Users will know that a negative comment has been deleted if they want to see it again, but they will not be notified of the deletion. On the same subject : Can’t login to facebook. Banning a user will protect that particular user from commenting on any of your posts.

Can anyone see whether you deleted comments on the post? Will the person be notified when you delete a comment? Not. Instagram doesn’t send notifications when you delete people’s comments on your posts.

Can you delete someone’s comments on Facebook? To delete a comment posted by someone on one of your posts, simply select the three dots on the right side of the post. Select Delete from the drop-down menu. Remember that to delete someone’s comment on Facebook, the post must be a response to one of your posts or if someone is making a post on your wall.

Also to discover

How do I delete someone else’s comment?

How do I delete someone else's comment?
image credit © techcrunch.com

Delete someone else’s comment on one of your posts: Select the three dots next to the comment & gt; Delete. Edit a comment: Select three dots next to the comment & gt; Edit. To see also : How to youtube a video. You cannot edit other people’s comments.

How do you delete someone’s comments on your Facebook post? Go to the post that has the comment you want to delete. Tap and hold the comment you want to delete, then select Delete.

Can you delete someone’s comments on Instagram? When you are viewing a post, tap the Comments icon (speech bubble icon) to see each comment related to that post. Here, find the comments (yours or others) that you want to delete. … Here, tap on the Trash icon To delete the comment.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

When you hide a comment on your post / update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all their friends. The commenter and his friends can also continue the discussion. To see also : How to share to instagram story. Only people on the comment friends list can view or interact with the comment. Nothing else can.

How do you know if someone is hiding your comments on Facebook? Visit the Facebook friend’s page in question. In the upper right, click “View friendships” to show your recent content together. Scroll to the wall post in the center of the screen. If all the posts from other people and your posts are lost, he has already hidden your posts.

What happens when you hide comments on someone else’s posts on Facebook? Hiding Facebook comments will remain hidden from anyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comments are hidden, so you can avoid the potential. Deleting a Facebook comment will delete it; no one can see that.

What do you mean when you hide a comment? Hiding a comment on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of viewâ € ”the people who post it as well as the public friends you share with them will still be able to see them.

How do I wipe my Facebook clean?

Browser

  • Click on your name in the upper right to visit your profile. On the same subject : How to subscribe to youtube.
  • Scroll down slightly until you see a menu option appear on the left side of your screen.
  • Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
  • Tap on the three dots next to each post.
  • Press ‘Delete’
  • Make sure.

Is there a way to wipe your Facebook clean? You can find the option in Facebook Settings under “General” then “Delete Your Account and Information” or you can use this nice link and click on “Delete My Account.” Note that Facebook states that it will take up to 90 days from that point for all your stuff to be completely removed from the network.

How do you delete all Facebook posts at once? On the right side of the search box, you will see a drop-down box with the Action statement. Press on it. Select delete. All posts will be deleted.

Can someone delete your Facebook comment?

Hiding Facebook comments will remain hidden from anyone except that person and their friends. Deleting a Facebook comment will delete it; no one can see that. Read also : How to youtube channel name. Users will know that a negative comment has been deleted if they want to see it again, but they will not be notified of the deletion.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on Facebook? After you delete a post or comment, you will not be able to check what was deleted. You can’t even find anyone who deleted it. Do not disappear. In essence, you will not be able to see who is deleting comments on Facebook if you only use Facebook for comments and messages.

Can anyone hide your Facebook comments? Can anyone hide my comments on Facebook? All page admins and post authors can hide comments on Facebook. So, every time you comment on someone else’s post, there is a possibility your comment will be hidden.

How do I hide my cover photo from news feed?

You can’t make a cover photo now to be private; it should be common. Read also : How many instagram users 2020. However, you can make older ones private by searching in the Cover Photo album and changing who can see them (for example, only certain friends or just you).

How can I make my photos personal?

Can you hide the cover photo from the public? Facebook Help Team Your cover photo and profile picture are now public, but you can change their privacy settings for each of the other photos in your Photo and Profile Picture album.

Can I delete a comment I made on Facebook?

Go to the post that has the comment you want to delete. Tap and hold the comment you want to delete, then select Delete. This may interest you : How to join facebook live event. Tap Delete again to confirm.

Why doesn’t Facebook let me delete posts? The option is only available on the phone At the time of writing, it may not be possible to delete your posts when using a desktop site. Clicking the menu button in the upper-right corner of the post only takes these options: Save post, Edit post, Turn off notifications for this post and Show in tab.

Why can’t I delete comments on Facebook groups? If you have been blocked from a group or are in a hidden group, you can delete all posts, comments, photos and other content at once, but you will not be able to delete individual posts. Press your profile picture in the upper right of Facebook. In your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log.