How to erase macbook

How do I wipe my Mac and start over?

How do I wipe my Mac and start over?
image credit © unsplash.com

How do you hard reset a MacBook Pro? Hold down the Command (⌘) and Control (Ctrl) keys along with the Power button (or the ‌Touch ID‌ / Eject button, depending on the Mac model) until the screen goes blank and the machine reboots . This may interest you : How to clean macbook screen.

How do I factory reset my iMac without a password? First you need to turn off your Mac. Then press the Power button and immediately hold down the Control and R keys until you see the Apple logo or spinning globe icon. Release the keys and shortly after you should see the macOS Utilities window appear.

Related posts

How do I prepare my Mac for sale?

How do I prepare my Mac for sale?
image credit © unsplash.com

Shut down your Mac, turn it on, and immediately hold down these four keys at the same time: Option, Command, P, and R. Release the keys after about 20 seconds. Read also : How to reset macbook air. Clears user settings from memory and restores certain security features that may have been changed.

The best way to factory reset your Mac is to wipe your hard drive and reinstall macOS. After the macOS installation is complete, your Mac restarts and displays a Setup Assistant prompting you to choose a country or region. Do not proceed with the installation process to leave the Mac in an out-of-box state.

Once you’ve removed each data drive, it’s time to erase your startup drive.

  • Select your startup disk. …
  • Click the Erase button at the top of the Disk Utility window.
  • If your Mac uses HFS+, select Mac OS Extended (Journaled) from the format list. …
  • If the scheme is available, select GUID Partition Map.
  • Click Clear.

Where is recovery on Mac?. Command (⌘)-R: Boot from the built-in macOS Recovery system. Or use Option-Command-R or Shift-Option-Command-R to boot from macOS Recovery over the Internet. macOS Recovery installs different versions of macOS depending on the key combination you use during startup.