Simply hover your mouse over the comment and a small settings icon will appear beside it. If you click on this, you have the option to delete the comment, delete the comment and ban the user or even report it as abuse.
How do you make your tweets private?
Go to Your Account and scroll to Account Information and enter your password. See the article : How to queue youtube videos. Scroll down to Protected Tweets, click the arrow and check the box next to Protect my Tweets.
Can you post on twitter privately? You can use Direct Messages to have private conversations with people on Tweets and other content. … Anyone you don’t follow can send you a Direct Message if: You have chosen to receive Direct Messages from anyone or; You have already sent that person a direct message.
How can I hide my old tweets? That’s how:
- On Twitter, your account is public by default, but you can “protect your tweets” on the settings page. …
- On Facebook, go to the privacy section of your settings and choose “Limit past posts”. This will automatically convert any post you’ve created into one that’s only visible to your friends.
Why does my Twitter name have a lock next to it?
The lock symbol on Twitter indicates a secure account. Secure account tweets can’t be viewed unless you’ve been approved to view them. Read also : How to youtube earn money. Businesses and individuals can choose to protect their tweets to limit the number of people who can access them.
Why does my Twitter account have a lock? If you are logged in to your account and see a message indicating that your account has been blocked for security reasons, it means that we have detected suspicious behavior and it appears that your account may have been compromised. To unlock your account, please protect it by changing your password now.
What happens when you block your Twitter account? When you protect your Tweets and make your Twitter account private, only your current followers will be able to see your Tweets. Accounts with protected Tweets require each user to request to follow. You can manually approve and select who can see your Tweets.
Who has been looking at my Twitter?
It is not possible to find out who is visiting your profile on Twitter. Unlike LinkedIn, which gives you the ability to see who clicks on your profile, Twitter doesn’t offer this feature. To see also : How to know instagram password of someone else. The only way to know if someone has seen your tweets is through direct interaction.
Can anyone see my tweets if they don’t follow me? Your protected Tweets will only be searchable on Twitter by you and your followers. Replies you send to an account that doesn’t follow you won’t show up from that account (because only your followers will see your Tweets).
Can someone reply to you if your tweets are protected?
About replies sent from accounts with protected Tweets If your Tweets are protected and you post a reply or a mention, only those you approve to view your Tweets will be able to see them. Read also : How to facebook live video.
How do we use Twitter?
What are the benefits of Twitter? Twitter is one of the largest social networks on the internet, it is a free social network and very easy to join, you can start tweeting to promote your work or share your ideas and thoughts, you can expand your business or website audience , it’s easy to make new contacts on Twitter, even outside the circle of friends, …
Can you unlock a Twitter account?
To unlock your account: Log into your account. Look for the message informing you that your account has been blocked. See the article : How to instagram collage. … We will send you an SMS, or you will receive a phone call, with a verification code.
How long does it take Twitter to unlock your account? The process can take up to 72 hours and we will notify you via Twitter and email when your account is ready. Please note that once your account is eligible for recovery, you will have 30 days to proceed, after which you will no longer be able to regain access to your account.
What does it mean when a Twitter account is blocked? Twitter account blocked: When an account is blocked, Twitter forcibly disconnects you from all your devices due to suspicious behavior or security concerns. … Twitter accounts are typically suspended for spam, fake news, fake accounts, impersonation, harassment, hacking, and violating Twitter rules.
How do you know if someone has muted you on Twitter?
Recommended. You can do this by opening Tweetdeck and creating a “Home” column for the person you suspect has disabled you. Read also : Can’t login to instagram. If you don’t appear there, you are disabled – you can tweet to be sure.
Can you tell if someone has deactivated your account? Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to know if you’ve been disabled on Instagram. You don’t get a notification when you are disabled, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has disabled you. … For better or for worse, the only sure way to know if someone has deactivated you on Instagram is to ask them directly.
What happens if someone silences you on Twitter? Has anyone turned you off on Twitter? Muting a user removes their Tweets from the history, but doesn’t tell the other person what happened.
Can Twitter followers see your searches?
The most important area where others can see what you are looking for on Twitter is your advertiser. … However, if your account is public, anyone with access to Twitter can read all of your tweets and posts. Read also : How to youtube edit. If a user searches for specific hashtags related to your tweet, Twitter will also show your tweet to the follower.
What can my Twitter followers see? Followers are people who receive your Tweets. If someone follows you: It will appear in the list of your followers. They will see your Tweets in their main timeline every time they log into Twitter.
Can my followers see my activity on Twitter? If your Tweets are protected, only your followers will be able to see your media in your Tweets. Note that your followers can download or reshare links to media that you share in protected Tweets. Links to media shared on Twitter are not protected. Anyone with the link will be able to view the content.
Who has me blocked on Twitter?
If you’ve been blocked on Twitter, you won’t be notified of this, nor is there a way to find a list of all the people who may have blocked you. Read also : How to get youtube premium for free. To see if someone has blocked you on Twitter, you need to go to their profile page and check if there is a message saying that you have been blocked.
How do you see who blocked you on Twitter 2021? Twitter doesn’t offer the ability to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting every user’s privacy, which is why you don’t get notifications when you’re locked out. If you suspect that a particular user has blocked you, you can search their profile and see if you are blocked.